LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

Network Disk Archiver
http://www.amanda.org/

This is a release of Amanda, the Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver.
Amanda is the leading Open-Source Backup and Archiving software.

The amanda-backup_server package should be installed on the Amanda server, i.e.
the machine attached to backup media (such as a tape drive or disk
drives) where backups will be written. The amanda-backup_server package
includes Amanda client.  The amanda-backup_client package needs
to be installed on every system that is being backed up.

Amanda Forums is located at: http://forums.zmanda.com/
Amanda Documentation is available at: http://wiki.zmanda.com/



Authors:
--------
    James da Silva <jds@cs.umd.edu>
    Mike Grupenhoff <kashmir@munge.com>
    Todd Kover <kovert@uu.net>
    James Mathiesen <James-Mathiesen@deshaw.com>
    Alan McIvor <a.mcivor@irl.cri.nz>
    George Scott <George.Scott@cc.monash.edu.au>
    Alexandre Oliva <oliva@dcc.unicamp.br>
    Blair Zajac <blair@gps.caltech.edu>
    Curtis Varner <cvarner@cs.ucr.edu>
    John R. Jackson <jrj@gandalf.cc.purdue.edu>
    Jean-Louis Martineau <martinea@iro.umontreal.edu>

Source Files

Filename Size Changed Actions
AMANDA-HOWTO-Collection.pdf.tar.bz2 1020 KB almost 12 years ago Download File
amanda-2.6.0-fpie.patch 3.47 KB about 10 years ago Download File
amanda-2.6.0-no_chown.patch 4.73 KB about 10 years ago Download File
amanda-2.6.0-no_chown_am.patch 5.01 KB about 10 years ago Download File
amanda-2.6.0-pie.patch 983 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
amanda-2.6.0-shebang.patch 443 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
amanda-2.6.0p2.tar.bz2 1.73 MB about 10 years ago Download File
amanda-SuSE.tar.bz2 8.31 KB almost 12 years ago Download File
amanda.spec 22.7 KB almost 10 years ago Download File

Comments for home:dunnj (0)

Login required, please login or signup in order to comment