LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

A Firewire Interface

The Linux kernel's IEEE 1394 subsystem provides access to the raw 1394
bus through the raw1394 module.  This includes the standard 1394
transactions (read, write, lock) on the active side, isochronous
stream receiving and sending and dumps of data written to the
FCP_COMMAND and FCP_RESPONSE registers.  raw1394 uses a character
device to communicate to user programs using a special protocol.

libraw1394 was created with the intent to hide that protocol from
applications so that

- the protocol has to be implemented correctly only once.

- all work can be done using easy to understand functions instead of
  handling a complicated command structure.

- only libraw1394 has to be changed when raw1394's interface changes.

Maintainer: Dan Dennedy <dan@dennedy.org>

Original author: Andreas Bombe <andreas.bombe@munich.netsurf.de>
                 or <bombe@informatik.tu-muenchen.de>

Contributors:
Manfred Weihs <weihs@ict.tuwien.ac.at>
Christian Toegel <christian.toegel@gmx.at>
Dan Maas <dmaas@maasdigital.com>
Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>
Pieter Palmers <pieterp@joow.be>

Source Files

Filename Size Changed Actions
baselibs.conf 219 Bytes over 2 years ago Download File
libraw1394-2.1.1.tar.sign 819 Bytes over 2 years ago Download File
libraw1394-2.1.1.tar.xz 302 KB over 2 years ago Download File
libraw1394-exports.patch 536 Bytes over 2 years ago Download File
libraw1394.changes 8.3 KB over 2 years ago Download File
libraw1394.keyring 3.24 KB over 2 years ago Download File
libraw1394.no-isodump.patch 460 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
libraw1394.spec 3.89 KB over 2 years ago Download File

Comments for home:sbahling:Backports:SLE-15:add (0)