A new user interface for you! Read more...

File 0046-memattrs-add-debug-attribute.patch of Package qemu

From 631811d80a534654f23009e86cf9b9b942d53a48 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Feb 2018 09:03:19 -0600
Subject: [PATCH] memattrs: add debug attribute

Extend the MemTxAttrs to include 'debug' flag. The flag can be used as
general indicator that operation was triggered by the debugger.

Later in the patch series we set the debug=1 when issuing a memory access
from the gdbstub or HMP commands. This patch is prerequisite to support
debugging the encrypted guest. If we see request with debug=1 then we
will need to use encryption APIs to access the guest memory.

Cc: Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
Cc: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Cc: "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@xilinx.com>
Cc: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@xilinx.com>
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
[BR: FATE#322124]
Signed-off-by: Bruce Rogers <brogers@suse.com>
---
 include/exec/memattrs.h | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/exec/memattrs.h b/include/exec/memattrs.h
index d4a1642098..08099e4f7e 100644
--- a/include/exec/memattrs.h
+++ b/include/exec/memattrs.h
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ typedef struct MemTxAttrs {
     unsigned int user:1;
     /* Requester ID (for MSI for example) */
     unsigned int requester_id:16;
+    /* Memory access request from the debugger */
+    unsigned int debug:1;
 } MemTxAttrs;
 
 /* Bus masters which don't specify any attributes will get this,