LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

View File 0007-IB-hfi1-Remove-EPROM-functionality-from-data-device.patch of Package linux-glibc-devel (Project home:michal-m:branches:SUSE:SLE-12-SP3:GA)

From d079031742023a00e1deda0fa847d403b4b91c76 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 19 May 2016 05:26:04 -0700
Subject: [PATCH 07/18] IB/hfi1: Remove EPROM functionality from data device
Git-commit: d079031742023a00e1deda0fa847d403b4b91c76
Patch-mainline: v4.7-rc1
References: FATE#321231 FATE#321473, bsc#1040698

Remove EPROM handling from the cdev which is used for user application
data traffic.

Reviewed-by: Dean Luick <dean.luick@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Acked-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>

---
 usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h | 7 -------
 1 file changed, 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
index 09558999ca1d..3e3680d11b25 100644
--- a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
+++ b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
@@ -122,13 +122,6 @@
 #define HFI1_CMD_SET_PKEY        11     /* set context's pkey */
 #define HFI1_CMD_CTXT_RESET      12     /* reset context's HW send context */
 #define HFI1_CMD_TID_INVAL_READ  13     /* read TID cache invalidations */
-/* separate EPROM commands from normal PSM commands */
-#define HFI1_CMD_EP_INFO         64      /* read EPROM device ID */
-#define HFI1_CMD_EP_ERASE_CHIP   65      /* erase whole EPROM */
-/* range 66-74 no longer used */
-#define HFI1_CMD_EP_ERASE_RANGE  75      /* erase EPROM range */
-#define HFI1_CMD_EP_READ_RANGE   76      /* read EPROM range */
-#define HFI1_CMD_EP_WRITE_RANGE  77      /* write EPROM range */
 
 #define _HFI1_EVENT_FROZEN_BIT         0
 #define _HFI1_EVENT_LINKDOWN_BIT       1
-- 
2.10.2