File 0008-IB-hfi1-Remove-unused-user-command.patch of Package linux-glibc-devel

From ac56f162d4586885238da05131c4e6bbdb536d4e Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 19 May 2016 05:26:17 -0700
Subject: [PATCH 08/18] IB/hfi1: Remove unused user command
Git-commit: ac56f162d4586885238da05131c4e6bbdb536d4e
Patch-mainline: v4.7-rc1
References: FATE#321231 FATE#321473, bsc#1040698

The HFI1_CMD_SDMA_STATUS_UPD command was never implemented it has no
reason to live in the driver. Remove it.

Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Mitko Haralanov <mitko.haralanov@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Acked-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>

---
 usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
index 3e3680d11b25..aa48fbe016af 100644
--- a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
+++ b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
@@ -114,7 +114,6 @@
 #define HFI1_CMD_TID_UPDATE      4	/* update expected TID entries */
 #define HFI1_CMD_TID_FREE        5	/* free expected TID entries */
 #define HFI1_CMD_CREDIT_UPD      6	/* force an update of PIO credit */
-#define HFI1_CMD_SDMA_STATUS_UPD 7      /* force update of SDMA status ring */
 
 #define HFI1_CMD_RECV_CTRL       8	/* control receipt of packets */
 #define HFI1_CMD_POLL_TYPE       9	/* set the kind of polling we want */
-- 
2.10.2