File 0011-IB-hfi1-Allow-for-non-double-word-multiple-message-s.patch of Package linux-glibc-devel

From c49298026908a8ce9dcf01ed68734ad171cef98b Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Date: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:08:42 -0400
Subject: [PATCH 11/18] IB/hfi1: Allow for non-double word multiple message
 sizes for user SDMA
Git-commit: c49298026908a8ce9dcf01ed68734ad171cef98b
Patch-mainline: v4.8-rc1
References: FATE#321231 FATE#321473, bsc#1040698

The driver pads non-double word multiple message sizes but it doesn't
account for this padding when the packet length is calculated. Also, the
data length is miscalculated for message sizes less than 4 bytes due to
the bit representation in LRH. And there's a check for non-double word
multiple message sizes that prevents these messages from being sent.
This patch fixes length miscalculations and enables the functionality to
send non-double word multiple message sizes.

Reviewed-by: Harish Chegondi <harish.chegondi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Sanchez <sebastian.sanchez@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Acked-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>

---
 usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
index 98bebf8bef55..d15e7289d835 100644
--- a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
+++ b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@
  * may not be implemented; the user code must deal with this if it
  * cares, or it must abort after initialization reports the difference.
  */
-#define HFI1_USER_SWMINOR 1
+#define HFI1_USER_SWMINOR 2
 
 /*
  * We will encode the major/minor inside a single 32bit version number.
-- 
2.10.2