A new user interface for you! Read more...

File 0012-IB-hfi1-Disable-header-suppression-for-short-packets.patch of Package linux-glibc-devel

From e730139b3464cc740c33131c872f7d173744ef11 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Jakub Pawlak <jakub.pawlak@intel.com>
Date: Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:32:41 -0800
Subject: [PATCH 12/18] IB/hfi1: Disable header suppression for short packets
Git-commit: e730139b3464cc740c33131c872f7d173744ef11
Patch-mainline: v4.10-rc1
References: FATE#321231 FATE#321473, bsc#1040698

For the received packets with payload less or equal 8DWS
RxDmaDataFifoRdUncErr is not reported. There is set RHF.EccErr
if the header is not suppressed. When such packet is detected
on the send side the header suppression mechanism is disabled
by clearing SH bit in the packet header.

Reviewed-by: Mitko Haralanov <mitko.haralanov@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jakub Pawlak <jakub.pawlak@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Acked-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>

---
 usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
index d15e7289d835..587b7360e820 100644
--- a/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
+++ b/usr/include/rdma/hfi/hfi1_user.h
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@
  * may not be implemented; the user code must deal with this if it
  * cares, or it must abort after initialization reports the difference.
  */
-#define HFI1_USER_SWMINOR 2
+#define HFI1_USER_SWMINOR 3
 
 /*
  * We will encode the major/minor inside a single 32bit version number.
-- 
2.10.2