File 1014-drm-i915-Restore-marking-context-objects-as-dirty-on.patch of Package drm.openSUSE_Leap_42.3_Update

From 0abfe7e2570d7c729a7662e82c09a23f00f29346 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Date: Wed, 22 Mar 2017 20:59:30 +0000
Subject: [PATCH] drm/i915: Restore marking context objects as dirty on pinning
Git-commit: 0abfe7e2570d7c729a7662e82c09a23f00f29346
Patch-mainline: 4.11-rc5

Commit e8a9c58fcd9a ("drm/i915: Unify active context tracking between
legacy/execlists/guc") converted the legacy intel_ringbuffer submission
to the same context pinning mechanism as execlists - that is to pin the
context until the subsequent request is retired. Previously it used the
vma retirement of the context object to keep itself pinned until the
next request (after i915_vma_move_to_active()). In the conversion, I
missed that the vma retirement was also responsible for marking the
object as dirty. Mark the context object as dirty when pinning
(equivalent to execlists) which ensures that if the context is swapped
out due to mempressure or suspend/hibernation, when it is loaded back in
it does so with the previous state (and not all zero).

Fixes: e8a9c58fcd9a ("drm/i915: Unify active context tracking between legacy/execlists/guc")
Reported-by: Dennis Gilmore <dennis@ausil.us>
Reported-by: Mathieu Marquer <mathieu.marquer@gmail.com>
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=99993
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=100181
Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Cc: <drm-intel-fixes@lists.freedesktop.org> # v4.11-rc1
Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20170322205930.12762-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk
Reviewed-by: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
(cherry picked from commit 5d4bac5503fcc67dd7999571e243cee49371aef7)

Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Acked-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>

---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ringbuffer.c |    2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ringbuffer.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ringbuffer.c
@@ -2058,6 +2058,8 @@ static int intel_ring_context_pin(struct
 		ret = context_pin(ctx, flags);
 		if (ret)
 			goto error;
+
+		ce->state->obj->dirty = true;
 	}
 
 	/* The kernel context is only used as a placeholder for flushing the