File kdebase4.changes of Package kdebase4

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Apr  8 02:48:49 CEST 2009 - wstephenson@suse.de

- Important fixes from 4.1 branch:
  - kinfocenter: make the SSE3 capability outputted in the correct
    case (and not being mistaken as SSE2)
  - remove useless configuration widgets for tooltips in konq
  - Fix a reference-counting bug in nspluginviewer
  - konqueror: Fix load netscape plugins on demand (kde:155797)
  - Fix duplicated entries in the recent folder list of the
    Copy To / Move To submenus (kde:177858)
  - fix for launching kfind on remote directories (kde#169473)
  - fix changing file associations causes systemsettings to crash
    (kde#168934)
  - fix systemsettings wrongly write
    ~/.local/share/applications/mimeapps.list (kde#178562)
  - Fix Paste file option in Konqueror is always disabled
    (kde#179921)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Jan 20 11:02:05 CET 2009 - llunak@suse.cz

- make kdepasswd work (bnc#438250)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat Jan  3 11:31:53 CET 2009 - stbinner@suse.de

- fix "Dolphin Super User Mode" start menu entry (bnc#449056)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Dec 16 13:36:47 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- versionized split-provides are not supported

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Nov 27 14:14:27 CET 2008 - ro@suse.de

- update baselibs.conf

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Nov 20 19:30:31 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- add SLE provides/obsoletes

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Nov  6 11:42:09 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- show "Go Up" in Dolphin main tool bar
- fix grid option crash in Folder view plasmoid (bnc#441660)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Nov  4 17:30:12 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- Folder View plasmoid:
   * remove wrong error dialog when renaming (bnc#432728)
   * make settings dialogs available in containment context menu
  
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Oct 31 11:24:25 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.1.3
  * see http://kde.org/announcements/changelogs/changelog4_1_2to4_1_3.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sun Oct 26 10:49:28 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- two Konsole backports to close feature gap compared to KDE 3.5:
   * session management (kde#152761#c75)
   * keyboard shortcuts for accessing tabs (kde#156636)
- update folder view plasmoid, fixes bnc#434169)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Oct 23 18:55:31 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- only recommend nspluginwrapper on req of SLES proj mgt

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Oct 22 21:35:01 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- lower preferences for opening folder as root (bnc#437850)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Oct 21 10:47:32 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- add menu entries for root konsole and root dolphin (bnc#433649)
- branch diff update: fixes kde#170470, kde#171729, kde#162022,
  kde#170048, kde#172014, kde#167667, kde#171861 and kde#170470

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Oct 13 20:43:03 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- remove "Conflicts: yast2-theme-NLD"

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Sep 25 18:57:03 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.1.2
  * see http://kde.org/announcements/changelogs/changelog4_1_1to4_1_2.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Sep 24 23:57:08 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- add plasma.diff for folderview plasmoid backport

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Sep 15 21:47:57 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- adjust buildrequires

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Aug 28 12:30:59 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.1.1
  * see http://kde.org/announcements/changelogs/changelog4_1to4_1_1.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sun Aug 24 11:17:14 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- build Konqueror kttsd plugin without webkitpart dependency

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat Aug 16 16:44:19 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- branch diff update

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Jul 31 22:38:54 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- branch diff update

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Jul 30 07:24:52 CEST 2008 - coolo@suse.de

- fix file list to build

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Jul 23 13:20:02 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.1.0

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Jul 18 01:58:03 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.99

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Jul 11 12:34:09 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.98

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Jul  8 11:34:26 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- recommend dolphinpart for konqueror, otherwise its
  file management capabilities are limited

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Jul  7 18:04:00 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- rename libkonq4 to libkonq5
- rename libkonq4-devel to libkonq-devel

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Jul  4 17:53:35 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.85

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Jun 26 17:40:30 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.84

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Jun 18 21:20:36 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.83

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Jun 10 14:24:24 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.82

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Jun  9 23:02:14 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.81

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Jun  2 18:07:10 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- fix crash on mimetype determination (bnc#392255)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon May 26 09:49:07 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- don't package Shell.profile (bnc#392954)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri May 23 12:20:27 CEST 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- make konsole create utmp entries again (bnc#389715)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed May  7 08:34:41 CEST 2008 - coolo@suse.de

- fix file list of kde4-konqueror

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu May  1 18:39:24 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.4
   * http://www.kde.org/announcements/changelogs/changelog4_0_3to4_0_4.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Apr 10 12:54:45 CEST 2008 - ro@suse.de

- added baselibs.conf file to build xxbit packages
  for multilib support

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Apr  3 17:09:41 CEST 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- fix konsole assertion failure on tab close (bnc#371899)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Mar 27 22:55:44 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.3

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Mar 11 17:43:04 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update 4_0_BRANCH.diff

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Feb 27 16:18:41 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.2

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Feb 21 08:45:33 CET 2008 - coolo@suse.de

- no longer build nsplugin64 - rely on nspluginwrapper

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Feb 18 17:59:55 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- fix nspluginscan hang (#362522)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Feb 15 02:42:52 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update 4_0_BRANCH.diff

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Feb  6 23:45:19 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- don't mark kwrite.desktop as unimportant

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Feb  4 20:31:26 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- add 4_0_BRANCH.diff (install kinfocenter handbook from here)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Feb  4 11:46:49 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to the final tarball

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Jan 31 02:14:44 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0.1

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sun Jan 27 20:13:17 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- update 4_0_BRANCH.diff (fix the nasty regression that resulted in
  konq opened from panel eating CPU, being barely responsive, and 
  basically unable to load anything (such as the about page)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Jan 23 16:22:40 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- update 4_0_BRANCH.diff

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sun Jan 20 09:55:27 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- update 4_0_BRANCH.diff

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat Jan  5 21:46:59 CET 2008 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 4.0

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Jan  2 15:12:18 CET 2008 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.97.2

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sun Dec 16 15:17:10 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.97.1

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Dec  5 18:31:02 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.97.0

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Dec  4 16:32:04 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.96.3

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Nov 28 11:20:06 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.96.2

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Nov 21 18:54:17 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.96.1

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Nov 14 17:32:36 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.96.0

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Nov  7 10:36:57 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.95.2

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Nov  2 23:05:33 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- filelist updates 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Nov  1 11:47:02 CET 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.95.1 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Oct 26 18:12:10 CEST 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to KDE 4.0 beta4 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Oct 18 16:35:20 CEST 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to 3.94.1 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Oct 18 00:41:22 CEST 2007 - ro@suse.de

- fix build: add directory to filelist 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Oct  8 23:06:27 CEST 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- update to KDE 4.0 Beta3 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue Oct  2 14:36:09 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.93.0.svn720100

------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Sep 26 13:50:40 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.93.0.svn717244

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Sep 21 23:12:54 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- don't remove icons anymore after build check got fixed (#307017)

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Sep 13 14:20:52 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.93.0.svn712052

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Sep 10 14:20:41 CEST 2007 - dmueller@suse.de

- don't set $LANGUAGE in konsole (#305210) 

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat Sep  1 19:01:56 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to KDE 4.0 Beta 2

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Aug 23 18:21:45 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.92.0.svn703920

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Aug 16 14:25:10 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.92.0.svn700775

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed Aug 15 10:44:40 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- fix more file conflicts

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Aug  9 09:57:10 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.92.0.svn697325
- fix file conflicts

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat Jul 28 22:58:28 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to KDE 4.0 Beta 1

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Jul 19 11:55:49 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- don't show System Settings on non-KDE/KDE3 desktop

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Jul 16 14:47:51 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- use the non generic lib version for libkonq

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu Jul 12 15:36:00 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.91.0.svn672298

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat Jun 23 10:29:31 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.90.1.svn679137

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Jun  8 09:00:47 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- update to 3.90.1.svn670093

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon Jun  4 18:11:58 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- fix build

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri Jun  1 13:31:58 CEST 2007 - coolo@suse.de

- simplify spec file by using macros from kde4-filesystem

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed May 23 16:09:43 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- run %fdupes
- fix prefix of two bins

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed May 16 21:32:29 CEST 2007 - olh@suse.de

- Buildrequires libusb -> libusb-devel

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue May 15 16:41:21 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- show .desktop files of kdebase4-runtime only in a KDE session

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat May 12 07:05:12 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- libkdeinit -> libkdeinit4

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Thu May 10 09:54:10 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- fix package file conflicts

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon May  7 09:06:21 CEST 2007 - stbinner@suse.de

- initial package in abuild