LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

A Library for the Creation of Graphical User Interfaces

This fast and versatile library was used all over the world for all
GNOME applications, the GIMP, and several others. Originally it was
written for the GIMP and hence has the name GIMP ToolKit. Many people
like it because it is small, efficient, and very configurable.

Most applications which used GTK1 have since switched to gtk2 (GTK2).
Besides a more flexible API, it provides improved text rendering using
pango (Pango) and many other goodies, but GTK+ 2 lacks compatibility
with GTK1, so to switch, programmers have to port applications to it.

Thus, some applications for which GTK1 is sufficient, still to use
GTK1. GTK1 remains faster and less complex than GTK2. To develop
applications with gtk, you need the package gtk-devel.



Authors:
--------
    Peter Mattis      <petm@xcf.berkeley.edu>
    Spencer Kimball   <spencer@xcf.berkeley.edu>
    Josh MacDonald    <jmacd@xcf.berkeley.edu>
    Shawn T. Amundson <amundson@gtk.org>
    Jerome Bolliet    <bolliet@gtk.org>
    Damon Chaplin     <damon@gtk.org>
    Tony Gale         <gale@gtk.org>
    Jeff Garzik       <jgarzik@gtk.org>
    Lars Hamann       <lars@gtk.org>
    Raja R Harinath   <harinath@gtk.org>
    Carsten Haitzler  <raster@gtk.org>
    Tim Janik         <timj@gtk.org>
    Stefan Jeske      <stefan@gtk.org>
    Elliot Lee        <sopwith@gtk.org>
    Raph Levien       <raph@gtk.org>
    Ian Main          <imain@gtk.org>
    Federico Mena     <quartic@gtk.org>
    Paolo Molaro      <lupus@gtk.org>
    Jay Painter       <jpaint@gtk.org>
    Manish Singh      <manish@gtk.org>
    Owen Taylor       <otaylor@gtk.org>

Source Files

Filename Size Changed Actions
baselibs.conf 4 Bytes about 7 years ago Download File
cflags-gtk-config.dif 299 Bytes over 11 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10-acdivert.patch 1.71 KB almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10-automake.patch 6.43 KB almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10-gettext.patch 191 Bytes almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10-gtkrc.patch 2.18 KB almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10-gtkrc_az.patch 506 Bytes almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10-nolibtool.patch 14 KB almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10.dif 591 Bytes almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-1.2.10.tar.bz2 2.14 MB almost 5 years ago Download File
gtk-autoconf.patch 309 Bytes over 11 years ago Download File
gtk-cvs.dif 280 KB over 11 years ago Download File
gtk-filesel-dirchanged-fix.patch 3.88 KB over 11 years ago Download File
gtk-filesel-navigation-buttons.patch 40.6 KB over 11 years ago Download File
gtk-fix-dnd-crash.patch 743 Bytes over 11 years ago Download File
gtk.patch 1.96 KB over 11 years ago Download File
gtk1.spec 15.2 KB almost 5 years ago Download File
gtkrc.unifont 721 Bytes over 11 years ago Download File

Comments for home:mad_soft (0)