LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

Network Time Protocol daemon (version 4)

The Network Time Protocol (NTP) is used to synchronize the time of a
computer client or server to another server or reference time source,
such as a radio, satellite receiver, or modem.

Ntpd is an operating system daemon that sets and maintains the system
time-of-day synchronized with Internet standard time servers.



Authors:
--------
    Mark Andrews <marka@syd.dms.csiro.au>
    Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com>
    Clayton Kirkwood <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com>
    Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com>
    Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk>
    Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au>
    Casey Crellin <casey@csc.co.za>
    Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov>
    Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca>
    Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca>
    Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu>
    Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>
    Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com>
    William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu>
    Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com>
    Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov>
    George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca>
    Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu>
    Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk>
    Damon Hart-Davis <d@hd.org>
    Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk>
    David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu>
    Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de>
    Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com>
    Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com>
    Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com>
    Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com>
    Frank Kardel <Frank.Kardel@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com>
    Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org>
    Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov>
    Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com>
    Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com>
    Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu>
    Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp>
    Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com>
    Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de>

Source Files

Filename Size Changed Actions
NTP-FAQ-3.4.tar.bz2 265 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
README.SUSE 521 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
conf.logrotate.ntp 187 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
conf.ntp.conf 1.98 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
conf.ntp.ifupdown 1.69 KB over 10 years ago Download File
conf.ntp.init 6.26 KB over 10 years ago Download File
conf.ntp.reg 310 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
conf.sysconfig.ntp 1.9 KB over 10 years ago Download File
conf.sysconfig.syslog-ntp 430 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.1.1.SuSE-Config.patch 327 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.2.0-rh-manpages.tar.gz 23.3 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.2.0.ntpdate_overflow.patch 1.5 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.2.0a-seed_file.patch 483 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.2.4-w32-time-authentification.fix.patch 2 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.2.4-w32-time-authentification.patch 57.2 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-4.2.4p4.tar.bz2 2.7 MB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-config.patch 877 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-lib64.patch 861 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-linuxcaps.patch 831 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-man-pages.patch 1.93 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-manpages.patch 2.62 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-ntptrace_doc.patch 1.94 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-ntptrace_sbinpath.patch 201 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-offset.patch 999 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-posix_options.patch 308 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-segfault_on_invalid_device.patch 362 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-stable-4.2.0a-20050816-loconly.patch 569 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp-strcat.patch 495 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp.1.gz 519 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp.changes 31.7 KB over 10 years ago Download File
ntp.firewall 346 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntp.spec 31.9 KB over 10 years ago Download File
ntp.xml 2.84 KB almost 11 years ago Download File
ntpd-maxmonmen.patch 376 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File
ntpd-using_wrong_group.patch 979 Bytes almost 11 years ago Download File

Comments for home:mskibbe (0)

Login required, please login or signup in order to comment