LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

Network Time Protocol daemon (version 4)

The Network Time Protocol (NTP) is used to synchronize the time of a
computer client or server to another server or reference time source,
such as a radio, satellite receiver, or modem.

Ntpd is an operating system daemon that sets and maintains the system
time-of-day synchronized with Internet standard time servers.



Authors:
--------
    Mark Andrews <marka@syd.dms.csiro.au>
    Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com>
    Clayton Kirkwood <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com>
    Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com>
    Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk>
    Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au>
    Casey Crellin <casey@csc.co.za>
    Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov>
    Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca>
    Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca>
    Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu>
    Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>
    Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com>
    William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu>
    Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com>
    Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov>
    George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca>
    Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu>
    Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk>
    Damon Hart-Davis <d@hd.org>
    Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk>
    David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu>
    Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de>
    Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com>
    Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com>
    Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com>
    Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com>
    Frank Kardel <Frank.Kardel@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com>
    Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org>
    Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov>
    Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com>
    Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com>
    Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu>
    Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp>
    Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com>
    Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de>

Source Files

Filename Size Changed Actions
NTP-FAQ-3.4.tar.bz2 265 KB Download File
README.SUSE 521 Bytes Download File
conf.logrotate.ntp 187 Bytes Download File
conf.ntp.conf 1.98 KB Download File
conf.ntp.ifupdown 1.69 KB Download File
conf.ntp.init 6.26 KB Download File
conf.ntp.reg 310 Bytes Download File
conf.sysconfig.ntp 1.9 KB Download File
conf.sysconfig.syslog-ntp 430 Bytes Download File
ntp-4.1.1.SuSE-Config.patch 327 Bytes Download File
ntp-4.2.0-rh-manpages.tar.gz 23.3 KB Download File
ntp-4.2.0.ntpdate_overflow.patch 1.5 KB Download File
ntp-4.2.0a-seed_file.patch 483 Bytes Download File
ntp-4.2.4-w32-time-authentification.fix.patch 2 KB Download File
ntp-4.2.4-w32-time-authentification.patch 57.2 KB Download File
ntp-4.2.4p4.tar.bz2 2.7 MB Download File
ntp-config.patch 877 Bytes Download File
ntp-lib64.patch 861 Bytes Download File
ntp-linuxcaps.patch 831 Bytes Download File
ntp-man-pages.patch 1.93 KB Download File
ntp-manpages.patch 2.62 KB Download File
ntp-ntptrace_doc.patch 1.94 KB Download File
ntp-ntptrace_sbinpath.patch 201 Bytes Download File
ntp-offset.patch 999 Bytes Download File
ntp-posix_options.patch 308 Bytes Download File
ntp-segfault_on_invalid_device.patch 362 Bytes Download File
ntp-stable-4.2.0a-20050816-loconly.patch 569 Bytes Download File
ntp-strcat.patch 495 Bytes Download File
ntp.1.gz 519 Bytes Download File
ntp.changes 31.7 KB Download File
ntp.firewall 346 Bytes Download File
ntp.spec 31.9 KB Download File
ntp.xml 2.84 KB Download File
ntpd-maxmonmen.patch 376 Bytes Download File
ntpd-using_wrong_group.patch 979 Bytes Download File

Comments for home:mskibbe (0)

Login required, please login or signup in order to comment