LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

Network Time Protocol daemon (version 4)

The Network Time Protocol (NTP) is used to synchronize the time of a
computer client or server to another server or reference time source,
such as a radio, satellite receiver, or modem.

Ntpd is an operating system daemon that sets and maintains the system
time-of-day synchronized with Internet standard time servers.



Authors:
--------
    Mark Andrews <marka@syd.dms.csiro.au>
    Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com>
    Clayton Kirkwood <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com>
    Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com>
    Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk>
    Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au>
    Casey Crellin <casey@csc.co.za>
    Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov>
    Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca>
    Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca>
    Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu>
    Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>
    Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com>
    William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu>
    Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com>
    Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov>
    George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca>
    Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu>
    Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk>
    Damon Hart-Davis <d@hd.org>
    Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk>
    David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu>
    Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de>
    Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com>
    Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com>
    Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com>
    Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com>
    Frank Kardel <Frank.Kardel@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
    Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com>
    Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org>
    Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov>
    Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com>
    Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com>
    Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu>
    Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp>
    Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com>
    Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de>

Source Files

Filename Size Changed Actions
NTP-FAQ-3.4.tar.bz2 265 KB about 10 years ago Download File
README.SUSE 521 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
conf.logrotate.ntp-dev 195 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
conf.ntp-dev.conf 2.01 KB about 10 years ago Download File
conf.ntp-dev.ifupdown 1.71 KB about 10 years ago Download File
conf.ntp-dev.init 6.37 KB about 10 years ago Download File
conf.ntp-dev.reg 318 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
conf.sysconfig.ntp-dev 2.02 KB about 10 years ago Download File
conf.sysconfig.syslog-ntp-dev 442 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.1.1.SuSE-Config.patch 327 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.2.0-rh-manpages.tar.gz 23.3 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.2.0.ntpdate_overflow.patch 1.5 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.2.0a-seed_file.patch 462 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.2.4-w32-time-authentification.fix.patch 2 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.2.4-w32-time-authentification.patch 57.2 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-4.2.5p109.tar.bz2 2.9 MB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-config.patch 824 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-dev.changes 31.8 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-lib64.patch 861 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-linuxcaps.patch 831 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-man-pages.patch 1.93 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-manpages.patch 2.62 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-maxmonmen.patch 376 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-ntptrace_doc.patch 1.94 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-ntptrace_sbinpath.patch 201 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-offset.patch 999 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-posix_options.patch 308 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-segfault_on_invalid_device.patch 362 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-stable-4.2.0a-20050816-loconly.patch 619 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev-strcat.patch 495 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev.1.gz 519 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev.firewall 346 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev.spec 12.1 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-dev.xml 2.84 KB about 10 years ago Download File
ntp-devd-using_wrong_group.patch 979 Bytes about 10 years ago Download File

Comments for home:mskibbe (0)