LogoopenSUSE Build Service > Projects
Sign Up | Log In

Music Typesetter

LilyPond supports many forms of music notation constructs, including
chord names, drum notation, figured bass, grace notes, guitar tablature,
modern notation (cluster notation and rhythmic grouping), tremolos,
(nested) tuplets in arbitrary ratios, and more.

LilyPond's text-based music input language support can integrate into
LaTeX, HTML and Texinfo seamlessly, allowing single sheet music
or musicological treatises to be written from a single source.  Form and
content are separate, and with LilyPond's expert automated formatting,
users don't need typographical expertise to produce good notation.

LilyPond produces PDF, PostScript, SVG, or TeX printed output, as well
as MIDI for listening pleasures.  LilyPond is exported from the
RoseGarden and NoteEdit GUIs, and can import ABC, ETF and MIDI.

LilyPond is part of the GNU Project.

Authors:
--------
   Erlend Aasland <erlenda@gmail.com>
   Pal Benko <benkop@freestart.hu>
   Juliusz Chroboczek <jch@pps.jussieu.fr>
   David Feuer <david.feuer@gmail.com>
   Bernard Hurley <bernard@fong-hurley.org.uk>
   Chris Jackson <chris@fluffhouse.org.uk>
   Heikki Junes <heikki.junes@hut.fi>
   Reinhold Kainhofer <reinhold@kainhofer.com>
   Michael Krause <m.krause@tu-harburg.de>
   Jean-Baptiste Lamy <jiba@tuxfamily.org>
   Werner Lemberg <wl@gnu.org>
   Joe Neeman <joeneeman@gmail.com>
   Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@xs4all.nl>
   Jan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
   Jürgen Reuter <reuter_j@web.de>
   Nicolas Sceaux <nicolas.sceaux@free.fr>
   Carl Sorensen <c_sorensen@byu.edu>
   Rune Zedeler <rune@zedeler.dk>

   FONT
   Jürgen Reuter <reuter_j@web.de>
   Werner Lemberg <wl@gnu.org>
   Chris Jackson <chris@fluffhouse.org.uk>
   Rune Zedeler <rune@zedeler.dk>
   Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@xs4all.nl>
   Jan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
   Tom Cato Amundsen <tca@gnu.org>
   Arno Waschk <arno@arnowaschk.de>

   SUPPORT (distributions, editor support, lilypond-book)
   Anthony Fok <foka@debian.org>
   Chris Jackson <chris@fluffhouse.org.uk>
   Heikki Junes <heikki.junes@hut.fi>
   David Svoboda <svoboda@cmu.edu>


Source Files (show merged sources derived from linked package)

Filename Size Changed Actions
0101-read_relocation_dir-in-lilypond_datadir-too.patch 1006 Bytes Download File
Avoid-segfault-in-grob.cc-with-gcc-6.patch 1.41 KB Download File
Issue-5243-1-editor-scm-Add-shell-quote-argument-function.diff 4.11 KB Download File
Issue-5243-2-Let-get-editor-use-shell-quote-argument.diff 1.04 KB Download File
Issue-5243-3-More-conservative-parsing-of-textedit-URIs.diff 919 Bytes Download File
add_dircategories_to_documentation.patch 32.5 KB Download File
add_set-global-fonts_function.patch 4.87 KB Download File
hurd_file_name_support.patch 1.97 KB Download File
lilypond-2.18.2.tar.gz 15.3 MB
lilypond-doc-texinfo4.patch 3.75 KB Download File
lilypond-doc.changes 9.48 KB Download File
lilypond-doc.spec 10.1 KB Download File
lilypond.changes 43.3 KB Download File
lilypond.spec 7.56 KB Download File
reproducible.patch 2.22 KB Download File
use_cstring_and_ctype_includes.patch 2.24 KB Download File
use_system_correctly.patch 953 Bytes Download File

Comments for home:plater:lilypond (0)

Login required, please login or signup in order to comment